A business that I bought a groupon for (and have since requested and received a refund on ) is Clearwater Lodge in Fall River Mills, CA (Near Shasta)–they are currently for sale here:
http://www.livewaterproperties.com/clearwater-lodge-ca.asp
The owner of Clearwater lodge ran this deal in several cities (you can find past deals on Google easily). I spent over 2 months trying to coordinate with the owner on a simple task: the date of the fishing class I would take.  No wonder he doesn’t care, his lodge is for sale and has been on sale since last fall (did Groupon do their risk assessment on this one?)  When I complained, he even offered to help me cancel the groupon I had purchased, and now i know why (he already received the cash payment from groupon so he doesn’t care if I get a refund or not from Groupon).
